Who else misses the old EDM? (2010-2014)

Sometimes I wish I was a producer back during 2010-2014… music was simpler and better back then, and the knowledge I have now would be way more useful back then… I may have been a big producer back then if I ended up being successful… all I know how to make is the old style progressive house… I can’t get anywhere with that kind of music nowadays, and I wish I could’ve been a producer back then… how many of you feel this way?

3 Likes

Loved David Guetta back then. It still sounds great :ok_hand:t3:

2 Likes

2000-2004 was better. :wink:

2 Likes

Back then when I was 10 years old (this was in 2013), I came up with the idea of mind reading devices for computers so that when you had some sort of music idea or video game idea, the device would do all the work for you.
Imaging all the people with these amazing songs they could come up with, and a lot of people would be famous!

That was before I discovered Auxy, which is making my music production dream come true.

Still though, if they invented that mind reading machine for ideas in that year range (10-14), imagine SoundCloud being filled with these wonderous EDM songs every minute!

2 Likes

Yeah for me especially 2012-2014, before electronic music became commercial

1 Like

I think that timeline might be relative to one’s age.

2 Likes

It’s funny how I had the same exact idea a few years ago. I would always wonder how cool it would be to just put my ideas in a machine, and it would make the song for me. But in my opinion, that’s kind of cheating. Since making good music takes real effort and sacrifice.

2 Likes