[Poll] New Logo (OsharuPerez) (Closed)

Which one of these logos looks best to you, and why?
poll]

• 48ef0b34-6dc4-4d54-98cd-4bbaf7c8288a
  • 07249a22-1e13-4796-a031-adf3a1b47bfc
  • a15be584-9df8-488a-9656-b633e26fbe6e
    [/poll]
1 Like

Best? #1

Great? Tbh, #4 (none of the above)

…imo

6 Likes

So, are you saying that I shouldn’t have a logo?
:thinking::joy::thinking:

With all due respect, these look horrible.

May I suggest hiring somebody… https://www.fiverr.com/

6 Likes

i reccomend using a b & w image for a logo so you can layer + blend it into cover art easily

5 Likes

No, just that you shouldn’t go with any of those.
I simply don’t think any of those are good enough and might only damage your credibility.

Have you thought about not having a ‘logo’, but maybe just having your name in a stylish/interesting typeface?
…at least, until a good logo concept comes to mind.

I’m a designer, and even I didn’t want to get bogged down by trying to capture everything or something essential about my music in a single logo, so I took the easier route and found a typeface that I liked that I thought would convey the right mood or style. Sometimes I tweaked it by cutting the letters about a little, just to make it a little more unique, as with Heathen AKA.
Other times I didn’t, as with aka Clavin and Grand Narrows.

All of these are basically available typefaces with relatively little tweaking.

Typeface: Butler Stencil Light (tweaked) - Free

Typeface: Belluga

Typeface: Witchcraft Medium

Sometimes, simple is better.

Btw, you know the poll is broken, right?

2 Likes

Yeah, I understand…
The poll is broken because I’m “not allowed to make polls”, according to the forum…
Can’t really do anything about it…

Gotta go with @akabillposters and @blakkaz on this one, a typeset logo wouldn’t be bad. I have a white on black and black on white one I haven’t used yet, but I’m happy with it and it’s there when I need it.