How do you get exposure with Auxy?

:confused:Soooo,I have a pretty decent following on SoundCloud but no support from auxy or fellow Auxy users. I’ve been using and investing in Auxy for the last 2 years increasing my skills of creation. I want the creators to see how far they have taken their users.
house/techno/edm isn’t the only music that exists…:roll_eyes:

3 Likes

spread your sound all over various social media platforms. invest some time and maybe even some coin into promotions. participate in blogs, music discord servers, Twitter threads…

sadly no one just comes across and will build your foundation for you. make yourself heard :wink:

9 Likes

Hi! Agreed with @xavior as above - engaging around here. There also the Auxy Collective on Discord with quite a few folks from around here, and some from not around here.

If you’ve got a following on SC already you probably don’t need to worry much, but there’s plenty of friendly folks here to provide feedback and to and receive from.

There’s quite a few people not writing house/techno/EDM I think you’ll find :wink:

5 Likes

@xavior I think they meant from this community, not general promo. If you are looking for support from Auxy users and staff then participate in this forum and build relationships.

4 Likes

Just be super active on here

3 Likes

And I don’t mean just mean leaving a track here every once in a while, I mean actually having conversations and stuff with the people here.

3 Likes

I tried to find you on soundcloud, but couldn’t. So a good start is adding your sc link to your bio on here.

And as everyone’s been saying, engage in this community and this community will engage in you!

4 Likes

“I’ll pay you in exposure”

1 Like

Try joining discord servers like Frontier or Auxy Collective. You can meet people and interact there, which is the best way to get the community involved with your music.

4 Likes