Auxy with external synth?

Anyone use Auxy with an external synth?
I’m still pretty new to this, but basically, I would like to use Auxy as a sequencer, and then tweak or change the sounds, more than you can with the included automation. Has anyone done this?

2 Likes

I’m not sure, although I do think there is an option to export a sample file created on auxy into ableton or FL (or any other software you use)

I’m guessing you should first render the project and go to the export box and there might be an option to export it as a file or sample…

1 Like

Yeah, I have done that in Logic. But I would like something to adjust the sounds while I’m using it, instead of after.

That’s a negatory. Auxy doesn’t currently support Audiobus, AUv3, midi out to other apps etc.

Some sort of native synth would be great.

4 Likes

Wow. What a bummer. So if I want to use external synths, I will need to learn how to use a completely new sequencer?
I really love how visual Auxy is, I don’t know how people use sequencers with no visual feedback. Any suggestions on hardware sequencers that would be closest to Auxy?

I mean you could write a tune in Auxy and export a midi file and run it though your DAW of choice to control your synth, but live Auxy to external synth is sadly not possible at the moment.

3 Likes

I do that all the time.
It’s the main reason I use Auxy.

1 Like

Yeah, I do that with Logic, but I want to be able to adjust the sound live. I want to tweak the sound while I’m tweaking the sequencing.
Oh well, just another reason to get into hardware synth. :thinking:

2 Likes

I’ve pushed out mixed stems and MIDI before, but only really used exported MIDI on a single (older) sketch piece.
It ended up as a mixture of Auxy stems, beat stems from the DM1 app, an arp stem from Fugue Machine app and a lead line using sounds via Ableton Live, based on MIDI exported from Auxy.

Not live, just brought together in Ableton.