Auxy is awesome! Where do I go next?

Hello Auxy community.

First off, in no way am I taking a negative stance on Auxy and it’s capabilities. It is a wonderful tool. Also, sorry for the long rant.

With that said, I started using Auxy because I had to sell all of my music gear due to financial hardships about 5 years ago. I have been using it for 3/4 years now and it has got me back into making music and helped me make music that I did not know that I was capable of making.

I am no longer broke and I am trying to figure out where to go next. I purchased a MPC One 6 months ago after wanting the Polyend Tracker but the Tracker was sold out everywhere. I like the MPC One but I haven’t finished anything in the 6 months I have had it. Compared to finishing tracks in a couple of days on Auxy, I am somewhat frustrated.

I do not have any experience with Renoise but it strikes me as a more expansive version of Auxy but I do not own a computer and worry about all of the issues that come with compatability and updates. The polyend Tracker is something I think would be really cool but the 8 tracks is a bit limiting for me.

Do you have any recommendations or advice?

The one aspect of the MPC One that I do like is the simplicity of sequencing external gear. I have a Digitone and it is super easy to sequence notes. It is basically plug in and play.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts.

1 Like

Are you looking for quality music that you are going to produce or just wanting to be creative?

I am looking to grow in my production which is what spawned this question. I would like to learn how to create higher quality music.