Auxy Deleting Song After Importing Another Song


#1

So I don’t know if this fits in this category. I was working on a song for a few hours and was sent a project link after opening said link and importing that song my other song that I had worked on vanished/reset. I’ve lost hours of work and would like to know if there’s a way to get it back.


#2

Probably best to contact support (don’t have my device handy believe it’s feedback@auxy.co).

The stuff you were working on isn’t in the backup section/folder?


#3

It’s not in the backups. I checked that. It reset the project to one loop and the rest is gone (which was a lot since i was almost done with the song) But thank you, I’ll probably try to reach support.


#4

My friend had this happen to them recently as well, it seems to be a really rare and specific bug. I’ll try to recreate the situation, as I’ve always had some glitchy shenanigans happen whenever I open a project up from a link for the first time in a while.