AI Synth Plugin

Hey everyone

Im working on something great!

Im a computer science student and i study mainly on Machine Learning and Artificial intelligence.AI is great when you use it on things you love! A few days ago i thought of a synth plugin idea.Let me tell you about what the AI synth does.

The AI Synth has music types/styles section for example you choose trance.When you choose the style of music you want it gives you loads of instrument presets that IT CREATED by analysing and learning the instruments used in trance.It doesnt replicate the instruments of the analysed songs it creates brand new instruments(synths, lead,bass,bell, drum… Etc.) based of the style of the instruments.So everytime you open up or press more presets it gives you a Fresh never made preset.So in your songs your sound will be UNIQUE a whole lot more.Also the AI analyses your music producon way.And it creates instruments that you may like off of the instruments you use a lot and it shows you those in the recommended section.

I think this synth if i can make it will be PERFECT.It completelt destroys the need to buy presets and samples.By creating a unique instrument each time. What do you guys think?
I will answer your questions in the comments.
(And first i need to learn a whole lot more about sound design. So this is not an easy jourmey)

5 Likes

Awesome.

I’ve been spending quite a bit of my spare time diving into Tensorflow.
Have you looked into Google’s Magenta or Nsynth?

2 Likes

This sounds amazing.

1 Like

Sounds interesting but personally i would rather listen to a track with sounds designed by people rather than robots. I have a feeling that randomly designed sounds wont have nearly the same feel as ones developed from scratch by a human.

3 Likes

Thats perfect i use Tensorflow too!

I didnt knew that a thing like Nsynth and magenta existed! It looks super cool.