Accessibility for Visually Impaired Musicians

Hello Auxy Programmers,

I am an award winning music producer who loves your app and use it daily. I work with and advocate for many musicians with special needs. My studio partner is visually impaired and is an accessibility ambassador for Native Instruments. Native Instruments is on the leading edge of accessibility with their NKS format on their Komplete Kontrol Keyboards. For visually impaired individuals, it has been a very long difficult road to get electronic musical instrument and software makers to create platforms that somewhat even the playing field for blind musicians. With the great strides that are being taken by companies like Native Instruments, It may be a good idea for the makers of such an awesome mobile music production platform like Auxy to consider making the apps more accessible for blind musicians. As an advocate for blind musicians and performers, this is a humble request to continue to innovate and even the playing field for ALL musicians and producers who wish to use MOBILE music making platforms. Let’s start with Auxy. We are willing to provide contacts and resources to make this happen. Let us Know!

Sincerely and Anonymously,

Rvfvs Bvck

11 Likes

@Fredrik @Auxy

3 Likes

The modesty tho :joy:

I think you’ve got a great idea here. I hope that our developers would consider it (talk to @Fredrik for more information on the technical side, as he’s the main developer and Lenberg is taking a mysterious leave of absence), but you’ve got my support.

5 Likes

What exactly makes software for music accessible for the visually impaired? Not being a jerk, legit curious have actually wondering this for some time now

5 Likes

I imagine something like a track pad would help someone visually impaired. eg: Korg Kaossilator.

Oh yeah, I’ve got a Kaossilator stuffed in my drawer somewhere.

6 Likes